Final Report: NLM-Developed Software as Cultural Heritage

It is been about six months since I finished the National Digital Stewardship Residency, and I’ve been settling into a new position as Data Catalog Coordinator at the NYU Health Sciences Library.

I recently realized that I never published the full, final report on my software preservation project for the National Library of Medicine. Some of this information was already available but not as a completed report.

Below, you can find a full report on the project, including information on the current state of software preservation, documentation on how we chose the software to be preserved, a description of the curation workflow, future recommendations, as well as previously published blog posts and appendices on metadata and the historical and technical components of the software I was able to locate.

As always, feel free to contact me with any questions or comments.

Final Report on NLM-Developed Software as Cultural Heritage

